: STUDIO BERLIN | DISTANZ

DISTANZ

STUDIO BERLIN

  • Editor
    Boros Foundation
  • Language
    English/German
  • Format
    21 × 27 cm
  • Features
    480 pages, numerous color images, Softcover
  • ISBN
    978-3-95476-369-6
  • Release
    December 2020
  • Price
    €34.00

A Snapshot Survey of the Art Being Made in Berlin


STUDIO BERLIN, an exhibition produced by the Boros Foundation in cooperation with Berghain that opened in September 2020, presents the output of over 120 Berlin-based artists on all floors of the world-renowned techno club. The show features German and international artists working in photography, sculpture, painting, video, sound, performance, and installation art.

Responding to the upheaval caused by the Covid-19 pandemic, STUDIO BERLIN is primarily designed to reflect current tendencies and changes in art and society and provide artists living in Berlin with a platform for their recent productions. With Yael Bartana, Monica Bonvicini, AA Bronson, Tacita Dean, Simon Denny, Simon Fujiwara, Cyprien Gaillard, Isa Genzken, Anne Imhof, Sven Marquardt, Adrian Piper, Anna Uddenberg, Wolfgang Tillmans, and many more.

The accompanying documentation expands on the exhibition and presents installation shots of the works together with dedicated material produced by the contributing artists. In drawings, photographs, or sketches as well as statements, poems, and other fragmentary formats, they share their very personal perspectives on what it means to make art in this challenging time. With a preface by Klaus Lederer, Berlin Senator for Culture and Europe, and an introduction by Juliet Kothe and Karen and Christian Boros.

Delivery: Early December 2020

More books
    Add to Cart
    Back to Overview
    Back to Overview

: STUDIO BERLIN | DISTANZ

DISTANZ

STUDIO BERLIN

  • Editor
    Boros Foundation
  • Sprache
    Englisch/Deutsch
  • Format
    21 × 27 cm
  • Eigenschaften
    480 Seiten, zahlreiche Farbabbildungen, Softcover
  • ISBN
    978-3-95476-369-6
  • Veröffentlichung
    Dezember 2020
  • Preis
    34,00 €

Eine Momentaufnahme der künstlerischen Produktion Berlins


Unter dem Titel STUDIO BERLIN präsentiert die Boros Foundation seit September 2020 in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Berghain die künstlerische Produktion von mehr als 120 Berliner Künstler*innen und zeigt diese auf allen Ebenen des weltweit renommierten Technoclubs. Die Ausstellung umfasst nationale und internationale Positionen aus den Bereichen Fotografie, Skulptur, Malerei, Video, Sound, Performance und Installation.

STUDIO BERLIN geht damit auf die drastischen Umbrüche im Zuge der Covid-19-Pandemie ein und dient vor allem dazu, aktuelle Strömungen und Veränderungen in Kunst und Gesellschaft widerzuspiegeln und in Berlin lebenden Künstler*innen einen Präsentationsort zu geben. Mit Yael Bartana, Monica Bonvicini, AA Bronson, Tacita Dean, Simon Denny, Simon Fujiwara, Cyprien Gaillard, Isa Genzken, Anne Imhof, Sven Marquardt, Adrian Piper, Anna Uddenberg, Wolfgang Tillmans u. v. m.

Die begleitende Dokumentation ist eine Erweiterung der Ausstellung und umfasst neben Installationsansichten der Werke auch Einreichungen der beteiligten Künstler*innen. In eigens für den Katalog geschaffenen Zeichnungen, Fotografien oder Skizzen, aber auch in Statements, Gedichten und anderen Textfragmenten geben die Teilnehmer*innen der Ausstellung ganz persönliche Sichtweisen auf ihr Schaffen in dieser herausfordernden Zeit. Mit einem Vorwort von Klaus Lederer, Berlins Senator für Kultur und Europa, und einer Einleitung von Juliet Kothe und Karen und Christian Boros.

Lieferdatum: Anfang Dezember 2020

Weitere Bücher
    VERGRIFFEN
    Zurück zur Übersicht
    Zurück zur Übersicht