DISTANZ

Boros Collection

Bunker Berlin #4

  • Language
    German/English
  • Format
    24 × 32 cm
  • Features
    176 pages, 108 Color Images, Hardcover with Dust Jacket
  • ISBN
    978-3-95476-513-3
  • Release
    September 2022
  • Price
    €58.00

The catalogue for the fourth presentation of the collection


For its fourth exhibition, the Boros Collection presents newly acquired works in conjunction with works from the early 2000s. The 27 artistic positions spread over the five floors and 80 rooms of the former Reichsbahnbunker are presented in guided tours to visitors from all over the world. Today, it is impossible to imagine the artistic landscape of Berlin without this collection, and it has become one of the most renowned private exhibition venues in the world. In GDR times, it was converted into a storage room for tropical fruits. After reunification, it housed a techno club.

The selection of positions for the fourth presentation takes stock of our current political and social situation. Rarely have we been so aware of the vulnerability of our own bodies as in recent years. Furthermore, the globally traded goods fluctuating on over-excited world markets permeated by post-colonial structures play a recurring role in the exhibition, alongside the presentation of materialities and artifacts that shape our coexistence and idea of community.

Featuring works by Jean-Marie Appriou, Julian Charrière, Eliza Douglas,
Thomas Eggerer, Louis Fratino, Cyprien Gaillard, Ximena Garrido-Lecca, Yngve Holen, Klára Hosnedlová, Anne Imhof, Alicja Kwade, Victor Man, Kris Martin, Nick Mauss, Jonathan Monk, Adrian Morris, Paulo Nazareth, Berenice Olmedo, Amalia Pica, Bunny Rogers, Michael Sailstorfer, Wilhelm Sasnal, Pieter Schoolwerth, Anna Uddenberg, Julius von Bismarck, Eric Wesley, and He Xiangyu.
More books
    Pre-Order ...
    Back to Overview
    Back to Overview

DISTANZ

Boros Collection

Bunker Berlin #4

  • Sprache
    Deutsch/Englisch
  • Format
    24 × 32 cm
  • Eigenschaften
    176 Seiten, 108 Farbabbildungen, Hardcover mit Schutzumschlag
  • ISBN
    978-3-95476-513-3
  • Veröffentlichung
    September 2022
  • Preis
    58,00 €

Das Buch zur vierten Sammlungspräsentation


In der vierten Ausstellung zeigt die Boros Collection neuerworbene Arbeiten im Verbund mit Werken aus den frühen 2000er-Jahren. Die 27 künstlerischen Positionen, die sich über die fünf Etagen und 80 Räume des ehemaligen Reichsbahn-Bunkers verteilen, werden in Führungen an Besucher*innen aus aller Welt vermittelt. Zu DDR-Zeiten als Lagerraum für Südfrüchte umfunktioniert und nach der Wende als Technoclub genutzt, ist der Bunker als Ort für Kunst nicht mehr von der Landkarte Berlins wegzudenken und gehört zu einem der renommiertesten privaten Ausstellungshäuser weltweit.

Die Auswahl der Positionen der vierten Präsentation trägt dabei unserer politischen wie gesellschaftlichen Situation Rechnung: Selten wurde uns die Anfälligkeit unserer Körper so bewusst wie in den vergangenen Jahren. Zudem spielen global gehandelte Güter, die auf den überdrehten Weltmärkten fluktuieren und durchzogen sind von postkolonialen Strukturen, eine wiederkehrende Rolle in der Ausstellung ebenso wie die Offenlegung von Materialitäten und Artefakten, die das Zusammenleben und unsere Idee von Gemeinschaft prägen.

Mit Arbeiten von Jean-Marie Appriou, Julian Charrière, Eliza Douglas, Thomas Eggerer, Louis Fratino, Cyprien Gaillard, Ximena Garrido-Lecca, Yngve Holen, Klára Hosnedlová, Anne Imhof, Alicja Kwade, Victor Man, Kris Martin, Nick Mauss, Jonathan Monk, Adrian Morris, Paulo Nazareth, Berenice Olmedo, Amalia Pica, Bunny Rogers, Michael Sailstorfer, Wilhelm Sasnal, Pieter Schoolwerth, Anna Uddenberg, Julius von Bismarck, Eric Wesley und He Xiangyu.
Weitere Bücher
    Vorbestellen ...
    Zurück zur Übersicht
    Zurück zur Übersicht